Hobart Hurricanes Squad – Big Bash League 2015-16

The Hobart Hurricanes have a strong-looking line-up but can they overcome their inconsistencies and make it to the knock-outs this season? The Hobart Hurricanes squad for the BBL05 can be found below.

Here’re the latest Big Bash League squads

They started off with a semi-finals entry in the first season of the BBL but ended sixth the following edition. Hobart then went all the way to the title-decider where they lost to Perth in BBL03 before failing to make even the semi-finals in BBL04.

The question now is whether they can get going this season, having a side that really looks the part. George Bailey was signed on for a two-year contract, which means he could well have captained the side when he’s playing for them. However, according to latest reports, it’s going to be Tim Paine, who takes over the role of captaincy for this fifth season of the BBL.

Daniel Christian and Darren Sammy are two excellent all-rounders in their own right, while Tim Paine, Kumar Sangakkara and Ben Dunk can all bat and keep wickets. Sangakkara has been in the form of his life while Dunk has already made progression into the Aussie T20 team.

Latest BBL betting odds here

Shaun Tait will lead the pace bowling attack but the Hurricanes do need some more quicks in their armoury, while leg-spinner Cameron Boyce will hope to add on to his experience. Simon Milenko, Jon Wells and Sam Rainbird are some of the other players in the squad.

Youngsters Jake Reed and Beau Webster could get a couple of changes too and will be those to look out in the future. In latest signings, Hobart Hurricanes have brought in the trio of Timm van der Gugten, Clive Rose and Michael Hill for BBL05.

Damien Wright is the Hurricanes coach.

We will update the Hurricanes squad as and when there’s more information on who’s joined them for the upcoming edition of the Big Bash League.

Here’s the latest Hobart Hurricanes squad for BBL05:
Kumar Sangakkara (overseas player)
Tim Paine (captain)
Ben Dunk
Dominic Michael
Cameron Boyce
Darren Sammy (overseas player)
Jake Reed
Shaun Tait
Daniel Christian
Simon Milenko
Jon Wells
Sam Rainbird
Beau Webster
George Bailey
Clive Rose
Timm van der Gugten
Michael Hill
Joe Mennie

Coach: Damien Wright

1 Comment on Hobart Hurricanes Squad – Big Bash League 2015-16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.