Mumbai Indians Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

The eighth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) saw eight teams participating again. Mumbai Indians is the most successful franchise in this competition having won the title three times. The Mumbai Indians squad, which enabled them to triumph in the last edition, was one of the best which the IPL has seen.

Also book cheap hotel rooms for the World T20 & the IPL here:

Mumbai had a total of 26 players in its squad for IPL 8. Out of these 26 players, 16 were retained from the previous edition while 10 new recruits were part of the squad for the current edition. The squad had 17 domestic players and nine overseas players.

The 16 players which were retained included the likes of franchise captain Rohit Sharma, off-break bowler and one of the most successful wicket-takers in Indian cricket history Harbhajan Singh and former wicket-keeper of the Indian team Parthiv Patel.

West Indies all-rounder and power hitter Keiron Pollard, Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga and young talents from the Indian team like Unmukt Chand and Ambati Rayudu were also some of the names which had been retained.

The 10 new faces in the Mumbai Indians squad, bought at the player auction for the eighth edition of the IPL, included international players like Australian batsman Aaron Finch, Indian batsman Abhimanyu Mithun as well as left-arm Indian spinner Pragyan Ojha.

There were 10 players which were released by Mumbai Indians. They included some household names like former Australian batting great Michael Hussey, Indian fast bowler Praveen Kumar and former Indian pace spearhead Zaheer Khan.

Pragyan Ojha, who was later bought back by the franchise at the player auction, was also initially released by Mumbai Indians.

The final Mumbai Indians squad list – divided into domestic and overseas players – is as follows. We will keep updating this Mumbai Indians squad as we get closer to the 2016 IPL season.

Indians players:

Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Unmukt Chand, R Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Hardik Pandya, Akshay Wakhare, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Dinesh Lad, J Suchith, Nathu Singh, Jitesh Sharma, Kishore Kamath, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia,

Overseas players:

Corey Anderson, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Marchant de Lange, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lendl Simmons, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee,

Do you think Mumbai can win the 2016 IPL? Bet on Mumbai here & win back a lot of money if they win the IPL.

11 Comments on Mumbai Indians Squad, Team, Player List IPL 2016

  1. Mumbai indians best team of ipl my feurait team and my frurait caption rohit sharma best caption in ipl next caption of india

  2. I believe mumbi will again win the 2016 ipl tropphy .my contact 7508848996 I love Mumbai & Mam owern of this team alwayes build the confidendece of team in every match .thanks Mam &your support to team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.