Easterns v Western Province betting tips & predictions Africa T20 Cup 2015

The first match in the first ever Africa T20 Cup will see Easterns take on Western Province at Benoni. Easterns v Western Province betting tips can be found in this article.


As predicted, the Easterns won this opener by four wickets with five balls to spare.

Another T20 tournament has been added to the global and South African repertoire, although some might argue that this tournament encompasses the African continent to an extent. At least the cricketing countries in the continent for sure.

The format of this tournament is an interesting one and from the point of view of all teams, very vital to understand. The 16 teams have been divided into four groups of four apiece, and each of the four sides take on each other once in three round-robin matches.

Here’s where it becomes tougher, especially so for sides like Easterns and Western Province, who will both be stepping out for the first time in this competition. Only one team will make it to the semi-finals from each group – that’s right, just one of the four sides will get to the knock-out stages of the tournament.

Easterns will be led by Ernest Kemm, but their most important player to their side’s chances will be wicket-keeper Quinton de Kock, a South African international who has recently been in some ravishing form.

Having played in four one-day games against India A and Australia, de Kock hit three centuries in those matches and will start off uber-confident in this match.

On the other hand, Western Province have a couple of players whom they would look to rely on to push them forward in this opener. Pieter Malan leads the side while Wayne Parnell and Dane Vilas have both had some taste at the highest level.

We think the presence of de Kock at the top of the order should inspire his side enough to notch up the points here against Western Province.

Easterns v Western Province betting tips:
Easterns to win.

The Easterns v Western Province match begins at 6 pm local (4 pm GMT, 9.30 pm India time)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.