India announce 15-man squad for Champions Trophy

India v Pakistan betting tips

Shikhar Dhawan has been included as a part of the Indian Champions Trophy squad that will be led by Virat Kohli.

Back India to win the 2017 Champions Trophy with bet365 offering 9/2 for their win

Dhawan will be joined by Ajinkya Rahane and Rohit Sharma as the three openers in the side which also has Manish Pandey selected despite having not played in the ODI set-up since the series against New Zealand last year.

Yuvraj Singh and Kedar Jadhav join Virat Kohli in the middle-order while MS Dhoni will be a keeper-batsman who might bat at four or lower depending on the match situation.

The Indian pace bowling department will be led by Mohammad Shami, who returns to the squad from his injury, even as Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah make it to the squad as the other seamers.

Pace bowler Hardik Pandya will double up as an all-rounder while the fit again Ravichandran Ashwin and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will be their spin bowling options.

Get the latest Champions Trophy Cricket Betting Tips here

The Indian selectors have also named Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Kartik and Shardul Thakur as their back-up players who will remain at the NCA till their visa formalities are completed. Gautam Gambhir, who has had a brilliant 2017 IPL, wasn’t even discussed.

India play Pakistan in their opening game of the 2017 Champions Trophy on June 4, before their matches against Sri Lanka and South Africa. Two of these four teams make it to the semi-finals.

The other group has Australia, New Zealand, England and Bangladesh.

India kick-start the tournament as defending champions and we will have all the latest cricket betting tips around the Champions Trophy throughout the tournament.

India squad for Champions Trophy 2017 here:

Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.