Ireland v Bangladesh v New Zealand Betting Tips, Odds & Predictions for Tri-Series

Ireland v Bangladesh v New Zealand betting tips for ODI series are placed in this article. The three-nation ODI series between Ireland, Bangladesh and New Zealand will kick-start from May 12 with the teams featuring in six matches over a period of 13 days. The Ireland tri-series betting tips, predictions & odds can be seen below.

Venue: Dublin, Ireland
Time: All matches begin at 10.45 am local (3.15 pm IST)

Current situation:

It’s an ODI series that has something in it for all teams involved. Hosts Ireland get a rare chance to play against two top ODI nations at home, something that should not only help them get valuable experience but also give them a chance to increase their ICC Ranking points.

New Zealand get together in the lead-up to the Champions Trophy 2017, and will use this event to warm-up for the main show while Bangladesh will not only do that but also ensure they get used to conditions in which they haven’t done too well.


Ireland have had a poor time recently in international cricket having been crushed by England after they went down to Afghanistan in all formats of the game. William Porterfield will lead this side for this tri-series

Ireland’s Squad:
William Porterfield, Andy Balbirnie, Peter Chase, George Dockrell, Ed Joyce, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Kevin O’Brien, Niall O’Brien, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, Gary Wilson, Craig Young.

Get the Latest Cricket Betting Offers Here

Bangladesh are coming off a 1-1 drawn ODI series against Sri Lanka after they were crushed 3-0 by New Zealand in an away series. Mashrafe Mortaza leads the squad for this series which will also play in the Champions Trophy.

Bangladesh’s Squad:
Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mustafizur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mushfiqur Rahim, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Subashis Roy, Sunzamul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam.

Rather interestingly, New Zealand will be led by Tom Latham as they look to prepare towards the Champions Trophy. The other main players will join the New Zealand squad at the end of the IPL.

New Zealand’s Squad:
Tom Latham(c), Hamish Bennett, Neil Broom, Scott Kuggeleijn, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Jeetan Patel, Seth Rance, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, George Worker.

Ireland v Bangladesh v New Zealand head to head:

New Zealand and Bangladesh have played each other 28 times with New Zealand having a 20-8 head to head record against Bangladesh.

Ireland have beaten Bangladesh two times out of seven matches between the two sides.

Ireland and New Zealand have played twice with the latter having won both those games.

Ireland v Bangladesh v New Zealand betting tips:

Bangladesh v Ireland betting tips for 4th ODI

Get the Champions Trophy cricket betting tips here.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.