Big Bash League Squads, Teams & Player-Lists

Big Bash League Teams for 2017-18

The Big Bash League squads for the 2017-18 edition are placed here. With the seventh edition of the Big Bash League (BBL07) just around the corner, it will be interesting to see how the eight teams make any changes to their squad going into the competition.

Get the latest Big Bash League betting tips for season seven here

The Perth Scorchers will enter the BBL07 as the defending champions, having won three of the six Big Bash League titles so far. Adam Voges, who no longer plays at the international level any more, could lead the way but lot of credit needs to go to the way coach Justin Langer has managed them over the years.

The runner-up from the previous season and the winner of the Big Bash League, Sydney Sixers has a strong-looking squad as well. However, Sixers’ problem often has been the absence of their big stars who are away playing for the Australian side. That is also probably why the Sydney Sixers squad hasn’t won more than just that one title they did in the first edition.

How to watch the Big Bash League live streaming online?

The other successful teams in the Big Bash League include the Brisbane Heat and the Sydney Thunder. And it’s been a strange sort of seasons for those two Big Bash League squads apart from the ones in which they won the title.

The Thunder have been perennial wooden spoon winners while the Heat have generally struggled to make the semi-finals till they finally did that under the leadership of Brendon McCullum. McCullum should be back and if Chris Lynn can play for any length of time, the Heat could be a team to beat.

Women’s Big Bash League (WBBL) Betting Tips here

The Melbourne Stars were led by David Hussey last season but he has now called it a day, but what they need to do is to ensure they can get over the line after consistent appearances in the semi-finals. It will be interesting to see whether they will be one of those Big Bash League squads who go on to win the title this season.

Hobart Hurricanes could be led by George Bailey yet again but the big question is whether they can pull in the same direction under him. He has Tim Paine for company but the side has struggled with their overseas picks on occasions and that might need to change for their BBL07 squad.

Top Free Cricket Betting Tips Here

The Melbourne Renegades and Adelaide Strikers have struggled over the first six seasons of the IPL. So much so that the Strikers captain Brad Hodge was shown the door as soon as they had played their last game previous season, and they could look to release many of their other players too. The Strikers have brought in Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan for the new season.

The Renegades look to have an excellent squad on paper but have strangely ended up looking a tad under-par too.

There was a threat to the BBL thanks to the contractual war between Cricket Australia and the Australian cricketers but for now that issue has been put to bed and the BBL will go on as planned.


The contractual dispute as mentioned above, has been sorted and the BBL07 will go on as planned.

The BBL07 schedule was announced on July 31, with the competition expected to begin on December 18. The Big Bash League season will go up to February 4, when the final will be played.

Here’re the Big Bash League squads for the 2017-18 season:

Adelaide Strikers Squad for Big Bash League:
Ben Laughlin, Wes Agar, Jono Dean, Kieron Pollard, Travis Head, Jake Lehmann, Jon Holland, Michael Neser, Alex Carey, Adil Rashid, Craig Simmons, Kane Richardson, Kelvin Smith, Tim Ludeman, Billy Stanlake, Jake Weatherald, Rashid Khan.

Coach: Jason Gillespie

Brisbane Heat Squad for Big Bash League:
Brendon McCullum, Chris Lynn, Sam Heazlett, James Peirson, Samuel Badree, Ben Cutting, Joe Burns, Andrew Fekete, Nathan Reardon, Jason Floros, Alex Doolan, Marnus Labuschagne, Alex Ross, Josh Lalor, Mitchell Swepson, Mark Steketee, Luke Feldman, Jack Wildermuth.

Coach: Daniel Vettori

Hobart Hurricanes Squad for Big Bash League:
George Bailey, Hamish Kingston, Stuart Broad, Simon Milenko, Dom Michael, Jake Reed, Ben McDermott, Clive Rose, Sam Rainbird, Dan Christian, Cameron Boyce, Shaun Tait, Tim Paine, Kumar Sangakkara, Jonathan Wells

Coach: Gary Kirsen

Melbourne Renegades Squad for Big Bash League:
Aaron Finch, Callum Ferguson, Tom Beaton, Cameron White, Peter Siddle, Xavier Doherty, Brad Hogg, Dwayne Bravo, Marcus Harris, Chris Tremain, Sunil Narine, Peter Nevill, James Pattinson, Tom Cooper, Nathan Rimmington, Guy Walker, Matthew Wade, Nick Winter.

Coach: Andrew McDonald

Melbourne Stars Squad for Big Bash League:
Rob Quiney, Peter Handscomb, Kevin Pietersen, Scott Boland, Seb Gotch, Marcus Stoinis, Ben Hilfenhaus, Luke Wright, Evan Gulbis, John Hastings, Sam Harper, Glenn Maxwell, Michael Beer, Tom Triffit, Daniel Worrall, James Faulkner, Adam Zampa.

Coach: Stephen Fleming

Perth Scorchers Squad for Big Bash League:
Adam Voges, Cameron Bancroft, Andrew Tye, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Whiteman, Joel Paris, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Johnson, Ian Bell, Shaun Marsh, James Muirhead, Jason Behrendorff, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Turner, David Willey.

Coach: Justin Langer

Sydney Sixers Squad for Big Bash League:
Moises Henriques, Josh Hazlewood, Sean Abbott, Jordan Silk, Daniel Hughes, Jackson Bird, Joe Mennie, Brad Haddin, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Doug Bollinger, Steve O’Keefe, Sam Billings, Johan Botha, Mitch Starc.

Coach: Greg Shippherd

Sydney Thunder Squad for Big Bash League:
Shane Watson, Pat Cummins, Clint McKay, Fawad Ahmed, Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Arjun Nair, Ryan Gibson, Jake Doran, Usman Khawaja, Chris Green, Alister McDermott, Aiden Blizzard, Ben Rohrer, Andre Russell, Kurtis Patterson, Jason Sangha.

Coach: Paddy Upton