Morgan, Billings set to return to IPL

England v Australia betting tips

English batsmen Sam Billings and Eoin Morgan will return to India to feature in the rest of the IPL at the end of England’s second ODI against Ireland on Sunday. Latest cricket betting odds suggest their respective sides are far away from being favourites to win the title anyway.

Both, Billings and Morgan left for the UK to feature in a two-match ODI series between England and Ireland which concludes at Lord’s on May 7, following which the English duo will return to India to play for the Delhi Daredevils and the Kings XI Punjab respectively in the IPL.

Latest cricket tips, predictions & odds here.

While Delhi Daredevils have been all but knocked out of the competition, Kings XI Punjab still have a chance to push into the playoffs berth if they win all the remaining games.

Billings has been Delhi’s preferred choice as opener after Quinton de Kock opted out of the competition due to an injury. On the other hand, Morgan has played in just three games during the IPL this season and finished with scores of 22, 13 and 26 to leave his side in a bit of a lurch.

Following the IPL, Billings and Morgan will be a part of the England squad that takes on South Africa in a three-match ODI series before the 2017 Champions Trophy kick-starts in the UK on June 1. That three-match series will act as good warm-up to the Champions Trophy, with two of the better ODI sides in recent times going head to head against each other.

Morgan has already announced he is looking to lead England to a Champions Trophy victory, a title that had just eluded them in 2013 when they fell short of India’s target in the final.

England will kick-start their Champions Trophy campaign with an opening game against Bangladesh before they take on Australia and New Zealand in a bid to make the semi-finals. The other group consists of India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

We will be updating our cricket betting tips & giving out cricket predictios right through out the IPL and Champions Trophy.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.