Caribbean Premier League Squads, CPL Teams & Players

CPL Squads, Teams & Player-ListLatest Caribbean Premier League Squads for the 2017 season are placed here. Jamaica Tallawahs will kick-start the 2017 edition of the CPL as one of the favourites but will Chris Gayle’s poor recent form be a factor? Here’re all the CPL Squads for the 2017 season.

Latest Caribbean Premier League Cricket Betting Tips here for 2017 season

The Caribbean Premier League is one of the tournaments that uses the Draft system to select squads and it was no different how the CPL Squads for the 2017 edition were chosen.

The CPL defending champions Jamaica Tallawahs won the title last season by defeating the Guyana Amazon Warriors in a thriller. The outstanding players were the attacking Lendl Simmons and Kumar Sangakara of Sri Lanka. Deceptive left-armer Krishmar Santokie is also one to watch with overseas international stars Shakib al Hasan and Imad Wasim in the set-up as well, making them one of the Caribbean Premier League squads to watch.

Guyana Amazon Warriors, who were bridesmaids once again, will feature first round draft pick and last year’s standout Pakistani Sohail Tanvir and New Zealand opening batsman Martin Guptill. They also have swashbuckling Chadwick Walton in the line-up, but Chris Lynn has been ruled out of the tournament because of a shoulder trouble. Bowlers Rayad Emrit and Veerasammy Permaul. Stephen Jacobs and Assad Fudadin have experience at the highest level so they will be interesting to watch.

Watch the Caribbean Premier League 2017 Live Streaming here

St Kitts Nevis Patriots struck gold when they got the indomitable Chris Gayle as their first-round pick. Chris Morris is the overseas top draft. Other key players are Samuel Badree, Kieran Powell and Devon Thomas and Sheldon Cotterel, all capable of changing the face of a game. Also joining the squad as last-minute sign-ups is the Pakistan duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Hasan Ali.

The Barbados Tridents will be smiling because their first 3 picks are world beaters in Kieron Pollard Kane Williamson and Shoaib Malik. Add Dwayne Smith, Ravi Rampaul, Tino Best and Christopher Barnwell and they can easily reach the finals.

Trinbago Knight Riders are looking good for a finals spot with the fiery Dwayne Bravo in charge. Brendon McCullum and Sunil Narine along with fourth round pick Hashim Amla of South Africa and they are set. Darren Bravo Denesh Ramdin and Ronsford Beaton Brad Hogg and Nikita Miller and Kevon Cooper are tough cookies too.

The St Lucia Stars feature former West Indies Captain Darren Sammy. He has Marlon Samuels, Lasith Malinga, Shane Shillingford and Jerome Taylor for backup 3rd round draft pick Shane Watson, 2016 second highest run getter Johnson Charles and Andre Fletcher.

Previous Caribbean Premier League Squads that won the title:

  • CPL 2013 Final: Jamaica Tallawahs beat Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • CPL 2014 Final: Barbados Tridents beat Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • CPL 2015 Final: Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel beat Barbados Tridents
  • CPL 2016 Final: Jamaica Tallawahs beat Guyana Amazon Warriors

Want to understand how to bet on cricket? Get our free guide here

Here’re Caribbean Premier League Squads for 2017:

St. Lucia Zouks 2017 Team Squad:
Lasith Malinga (marquee), Rahkeem Cornwall, Shane Watson, Shane Shillingford, David Miller, Johnson Charles, Timil Patel, Darren Sammy, Jerome Taylor, Andre Fletcher, Kamran Akmal, Marlon Samuels, Eddie Leie, Sunil Ambris, Obed Mccoy, Keddy Lesporis, Kyle Mayers

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 2017 Team Squad:
Chris Morris (marquee), Devon Thomas, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Gayle, Samuel Badree, Jonathan Carter, Tabraiz Shamsi, Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Shamarh Brooks, Evin Lewis, Alzarri Joseph, Nikhil Dutta, Jeremiah Louis, Sheldon Cotrell, Mohammad Hafeez, Hasan Ali

Jamaica Tallawahs 2017 Team Squad:
Kumar Sangakkara (marquee), Imad Wasim, Krishmar Santokie, Lendl Simmons, Rovman Powell, Shakib Al Hasan, Garey Mathurin, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Kennar Lewis, Jonathan Foo, Timroy Allen, Andre McCarthy, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Gidron Pope, Keserick Williams

Latest betting tips, odds & predictions in cricket here

Trinbago Knight Riders 2017 Team Squad:
Brendon McCullum (marquee), Shadab Khan, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, William Perkins, Colin Munro, Denesh Ramdin, Khary Pierre, Javon Searles, Ronsford Beaton, Kevon Cooper, Anderson Phillip, Brad Hogg, Hashim Amla, Hamza Tariq, Nikita Miller

Guyana Amazon Warriors 2017 Team Squad:
Martin Guptill (marquee), Chadwick Walton, Roshan Primus, Rayad Emrit, Steven Taylor, Veerasammy Permaul, Shimron Hetmeyr, Gajanand Singh, Assad Fudadin, Sohail Tanvir, Keon Joseph, Steven Jacobs, Jason Mohammed, Steven Katwaroo, Ali Khan, Rashid Khan

Barbados Tridents 2017 Team Squad:
Kane Williamson (marquee), Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Smith, Shoaib Malik, Ryan Wiggins, Wayne Parnell, Nicholas Pooran, Tino Best, Raymon Reifer, Ravi Rampaul, Damian Jacobs, Akeal Hossain, Christopher Barnwell, Shamar Springer, Akeem Dolton, Wahab Riaz, Imran Khan

Get the latest cricket betting tips for other tournaments here