CPL Betting Tips – Caribbean Premier League Live Streaming 2018

The latest Caribbean Premier League betting tips will be placed here. The 2018 edition of the Caribbean Premier League will kick-start from August 8 with six teams looking to go after the CPL title. The CPL betting tips for the 2018 season can be found below.

Open your Bet365 Account Here to Get the Best Odds on the Caribbean Premier League

Also Make Money Using Our Premium Sports Tips Here

The Caribbean Premier League T20 is a brainchild of the West Indies Cricket Board and is promoted heavily by the same as being one of the world’s hottest sporting properties.

The league has been played across six venues in the West Indies with the same number of franchises, playing each other home and away in a round robin format.

2018 CPL Betting Tips (best CPL odds with Betway Here):

Trinbago Knight Riders v Guyana Amazon Warriors Betting Tips (Watch this live streaming here)
Trinbago Knight Riders to win: 8/11 (bet365)

Watch 2018 Caribbean Premier League Live Streaming

The tournament was created formally in 2013 to replace the Caribbean T20 officially in the capacity to promote the top side in the division into the Champions League T20 as the official entry from the West Indian league.

The six teams are the Barbados Tridents, the Guyana Amazon Warriors, the Jamaica Tallawahs, the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots, the St. Lucia Zouks and the Trinbago Knight Riders.

The popularity of the teams is such that it is one of the few leagues in the world which is exhibiting live matches at venues away from the home country with the Central Broward Regional Park in Broward County, Florida playing host to some of the games during the season.

The CPLT20 is a brand that has created a lot of waves in recent years especially because of the star studded lineups the teams are able to field despite the tight calendar and schedule.

The major names in the pot for the upcoming edition include the likes of AB de Villiers, Shoaib Malik and Kieron Pollard all playing for the Tridents.

It is astonishing to see such talent in one team but then we see the might of the Jamaica Tallawahs who won the last edition. Kumar Sangakkara had hailed them as the leaders in the title race even before it began and it turns out he was spot on.

Captained by none other than Chris Gayle, the side boasts of Shakib Al Hasan of Bangladesh, Andre Russel from the Indies itself as well as Imad Wasim from Pakistan. The multicultural nature of the league has been a major point of popularity in its fans across the globe.

The league is scheduled to kick off on August 1 with the St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots taking on the reigning champions, Jamaica Tallawahs in the first game of the season. The Tallawahs also take part in the last league round of the season on 2nd September against the St. Lucia Stars.

The league holders will be hoping for a repeat of last year’s dominant performance this time around as well. We will update the latest CPL betting tips above.

Caribbean Premier League Tickets Information here

What Happened in the 2017 CPL:

Trinbago Knight Riders won the 2017 edition of the Caribbean Premier League by defeating St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots in the final. They had been favourites according to our CPL betting tips as well. Earlier, Guyana Amazon Warriors and Jamaica Tallawahs had also reached the playoffs stage of the CPL but failed to make it any further.

Chadwick Walton was named the man-of-the-series for his solid batting that saw him end the tournament with 458 runs. That was the highest number of runs any batsman had scored in the season. Other top batsmen included Kumar Sangakkara with 379 runs and Chris Gayle who finished on 375.

Among bowlers, Sohail Tanvir picked up 17 wickets, the most by anyone, ahead of Dwayne Bravo, who had 16 and Rayad Emrit and Kesrick Williams who scalped 15 apiece.

What Happened in the 2016 CPL:

The 2016 season of the Caribbean Premier League saw the same six teams that participated in the previous season but with a change in one of the teams.

The Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel were taken over by the same franchise that owns the Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL and will be named the Trinbago Knight Riders.

The former Red Steel struggled to qualify for the final four of the previous season but then went on to win three matches in a row in the knock-out stage of the CPL 2015 to take home the title.

In doing so, they also overcame the Barbados Tridents in the final, who had earlier topped the league stage of the season and generally looked like the best team of the competition.

All the Caribbean Premier League squads for the 2018 season here & Get the latest Cricket World Cup betting tips & predictions here.

8 Comments on CPL Betting Tips – Caribbean Premier League Live Streaming 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.