Namibia v Oman betting tips & predictions World T20 2015 Qualifiers

Oman take on Namibia in their World T20 2015 Qualifiers on Thursday at Malahide with the winner qualifying for the World T20 next year. You can check out the Namibia v Oman betting tips below.


Oman became the sixth team to qualify for the World T20 2016 by defeating Namibia by five wickets and with an over to spare. Want to bet on Oman or any other side for the next World T20? Bet here.


One thing is for certain. There will be a new team participating in the World T20 next year. Neither Oman, nor Namibia have featured in a World T20 before this, although Namibia have made one appearance in World Cup cricket, having qualified for the 2003 edition of the tournament.

Oman finished fourth in their group which gave them the chance to still make it to the main draw of the World T20 next year. They nudged Kenya, UAE and Canada down to below them in the standings to get close to the reckoning.

Interestingly, both these teams ended the league phase with seven points apiece, having won three and lost two games apiece. Namibia are obviously coming off a defeat at the hands of Netherlands as they fluffed up their first chance to qualify for the main draw because of their poor batting.

Openers Stephan Baard and Gerrie Synman scored four between them and then Raymond van Schoor’s 25-ball 16 effort didn’t help their run-rate. By the time Craig Williams and captain Nicolaas Scholtz teed off, it was a case of too little, too late. A score of 135 was never going to test their opponents.

Bernard Scholtz did finish up with 3/15 in his four overs but that didn’t prevent the Dutch from running away to a win with four balls to spare.

Oman will depend on Jatinder Singh and Zeeshan Maqsood with the bat while Maqsood will hope to continue to add on to his nine-wicket haul in the tournament.

Namibia v Oman head to head:

They have played each other only once before this and Namibia had won that encounter.

Namibia v Oman betting tips:

Namibia to win: 4/6

Match starts at 2.15 pm local time (1315 hrs GMT) on July 23.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.