Ram Slam T20 Squads for 2015-16

The fans in South Africa are set to be wooed by some quality cricketing action as the 2015 edition of the Ram Slam T20 is set to commence from Sunday, November 1. With all the six teams in the league, the tournament is set to be a brilliant one and you can find all the Ram Slam T20 squads for this 2015-16 season below.

Bet on the Ram Slam T20 2015-16 live & get free bets here

Defending champions Cape Cobras will be eyeing their third title in the history of the competition, and will start their bid by going up against Highveld Lions. The latter won the tournament back in 2013, but haven’t made it to the finals since then.

Next up, we have lads from East London Warriors taking on Knights in their opening match. The Knights, who were the runner-up last year, having lost by 33 runs to Cobras, have got a huge boost in their squad, in the form of the West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell.

Finally, we have Titans taking on Dolphins. The former team currently holds the record for winning the tournament three times in the history. Moreover, they have got some big names in their squad, namely Quinton de Kock and AB de Villiers. However, former English batsman Kevin Pietersen will be there to bolster the squad for Dolphins, along with spinner Imran Tahir.

Pietersen will also be joined by Dwayne Bravo in the squad which should make them one of the toughest sides to defeat in the competition.

Cape Cobras squad:
Hashim Amla, Jean-Paul Duminy, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Clyde Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Justin Kemp, Shaheen Khan, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Aviwe Mgijima, Justin Ontong, Dane Paterson, Keegan Petersen, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dane Piedt, Andrew Puttick, Omphile Ramela, Omphile Ramela, Mthokozisi Shezi, Dale Steyn, Stiaan van Zyl, Dane Vilas, Lizaad Williams.

Lions squad:
Thami Tsolekile, Temba Bavuma, Devon Conway, Stephen Cook, Bjorn Fortuin, Dominic Hendricks, Sean Jamison, Eddie Leie, Neil McKenzie, Pumelela Matshikwe, Alviro Petersen, Aaron Phangiso, Shaylen Pillay, Nono Pongolo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Jean Symes, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Rassie van der Dussen, Hardus Viljoen.

Titans squad:
Qaasim Adams, Farhaan Behardien, Junior Dala, Henry Davids, Theunis de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Marchant de Lange, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Heino Kuhn, Ethy Mbhalati, Sammy Mofokeng, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Mangaliso Mosehle, Rowan Richards, Tabraiz Shamsi, Graeme van Buuren, Shaun von Berg, David Wiese.

Warriors squad:
Colin Ackermann, Andrew Birch, Gihahn Cloete, Clyde Fortuin, Ayabulela Gqamane, Simon Harmer, Colin Ingram, Christiaan Jonker, Sisanda Magala, Lundi Mbane, Thandolwethu Mnyaka, Michael Price, Somila Seyibokwe, JJ Smuts, Rusty Theron, Yaseen Valli, Basheeru-Deen Walters, David White.

Dolphins squad:
Morne van Wyk, Craig Alexander, Cody Chetty, Cameron Delport, Robbie Frylinck, Imran Tahir, Imraan Khan, Ryan McLaren, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Kevin Pietersen, Calvin Savage, Daryn Smit, Thandi Tshabalala, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Divan van Wyk, Khaya Zondo.

Knights squad:
Gerhardt Abrahams, Tumelo Bodibe, Werner Coetsee, Corné Dry, Dillon du Preez, Michael Erlank, Quinton Friend, Reeza Hendricks, Tumi Masekela, Duanne Olivier, Obus Pienaar, Diego Rosier, Rilee Rossouw, Rudi Second, Letlotlo Sesele, Malusi Siboto, Pite van Biljon, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Andre Russell

2 Comments on Ram Slam T20 Squads for 2015-16

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.