McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Betting Tips & Predictions 2016-17

The Georgie Pie Super Smash T20 will return this year with New Zealand Cricket’s flagship domestic T20 tournament set to be played in November-December this year and has been rechristened as the McDonald’s Super Smash T20. The McDonald’s Super Smash T20 betting tips & predictions for the 2016-17 have been placed here.

Bet on the McDonald’s Super Smash T20 tournament & get free bets here

A total of 32 games will be played in the McDonald’s Super Smash T20 this season, with the six sides facing each other in a two-leg round-robin tournament which will be followed by two playoffs. The tournament will begin on December 4 with the first round of matches consisting of the Central Stags taking on Canterbury Kings, Northern Knights playing Wellington Firebirds and Auckland Aces facing off against Otago Volts.

A total of six teams compete for a spot in the playoffs in the tournament which follows the double round robin format. All the teams face each other twice with matches being played home and away.

The top three teams at the end of the league stage qualify for the playoffs and the winners play the final. The winner of the first playoff game between the first and second placed side qualifies for the final while the losers play the third placed side in the second playoff game to determine the finalists.

Latest McDonald’s Super Smash T20 betting tips here for the 2016-17 season

7th Jan. – Final: Central Stags V Wellington Firebirds betting tip:
Wellington Firebirds to win

Auckland Aces are the defending champions having won the 2015-16 title by beating the Otago Volts in the final. This was after they overcame Canterbury Kings in the preliminary final in a closely-fought, rain-affected game.

Besides the Stags and the Volts, the other teams which feature at the tournament include the Canterbury Kings, Auckland Aces, Wellington Firebirds, and Northern Knights. The Aces, the Knights, and the Firebirds had made the playoffs last year.

The Knights topped the charts at the end of the league stage, winning an overwhelming majority of their games. Wellington were second while Auckland were third. Wellington beat the Knights in the first playoff game before the Knights went down to Auckland in the second playoff game.

The Firebirds went on to win a very entertaining and well-contested final and will start this year’s campaign as the defending champions.

The teams are yet to announce their complete squads but a whole host of Black Caps are set to feature. With their recent successes in limited overs cricket and some genuine world class players expected to play at the Super Smash, one can expect a truly exciting tournament this year.