Matador BBQs One-Day Cup Betting Tips & Predictions for 2016-17

The Australian domestic one-day competition is currently played under the avatar of the Matador BBQs One-Day Cup, and the 2016-17 season will be its 47th season since inception. Get all the latest Matador BBQs One-Day Cup Betting Tips & Predictions for the 2016-17 season here.

Bet on the Matador BBQs Cup & get free bets at here

New South Wales Blues enter the tournament as the defending champions having won the title with much ease last season thanks to the presence of their string of international stars. No surprises then that Steven Smith’s 435 runs and Mitchell Starc’s 26 wickets were the highest in the tournament last season.

They finished at the top of the table with 26 points from six games that included five wins and a defeat and then absolutely crushed South Australia in the final. South Australia were restricted to 221 by Josh Hazlewood’s 3/28 before Ed Cowan smacked a 78-ball 88 to guide his side to a title win with more than 20 overs to spare.

This was after South Australia carved out a 56-run win over Victoria in the Elimination Final.

Matador BBQs One-Day Cup Betting Tips here (with

Match 23: Final – Queensland Bulls v New South Wales Blues betting tips:
New South Wales

This season will kick-start from October 1 with the same seven teams participating in the tournament. New South Wales will field a greatly weakened team thanks to injury issues and some others like Steven Smith featuring for the Australian side.

This allows other sides in the Matador BBQs Cup like Western Australia and Tasmania Tigers to have a chance of competing on a level footing. Cricket Australia XI, a team composed of players knocking at the doors of the domestic set-up will also look to gain some experience and hope to register their second win in this tournament, having won one last year.

The league stage of the tournament runs from October 1 to 19 with the Eliminator Final to be played on October 21. The final will be played on October 23 at the North Sydney Oval in Sydney.

Get the latest Matador BBQs One-Day Cup betting odds & tips for the 2016-17 season below.
Queensland Bulls to win
Klinger to be the top batsman in the tournament