McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Squads, Teams & Player-Lists

The McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Squads are placed in this article. The 2017-18 edition of the McDonald’s Super Smash T20 will be its 13th in the history of New Zealand T20 cricket and the second time that the competition will be called so after the erstwhile Georgie Pie T20 Smash. Get the latest squads, teams & player-lists of all the teams in the tournament here.

Get the latest McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Betting Tips & Odds here

Wellington Firebirds will start the 2017-18 edition of the McDonald’s Super Smash T20 as the defending champions after having won the title for the second time last season. The Wellington Firebirds squad defeated the Central Stags in the final by 14 runs to clinch the title after having last won it just two seasons before that.

This was after the Central Stags had finished atop of the points table with 30 points from 10 games and romped into the final and Wellington had had to take on Canterbury Kings in an Elimination Final. The Canterbury Kings squad had a decent chance to edge the Stags out in that game after they collapsed in the chase but lost anyway with four balls to spare.

The Auckland Aces have won most number of T20 titles in New Zealand cricket with four to their name to go with three runner-up trophies as well. This includes a victory two seasons back and a finals appearance in 2014-15 where they went down to the Wellington Firebirds.

Latest cricket betting tips can be found here

Otago Volts and Central Stags are the other sides apart from Wellington to have won the title twice apiece, while Canterbury and Knights have triumphed once apiece.

Latest McDonald’s Super Smash T20 Squads, Player-Lists & Teams for 2017-18 will be updated here. These are the squads from the previous season:

Otago Volts Squad:

Hamish Rutherford (c), Neil Broom, Anaru Kitchen, Bradley Scott, Michael Bracewell, Brad Wilson, Sam Wells, Derek de Boorder, Tom Beaton, Josh Finnie, Warren Barnes, Neil Wagner, Christi Viljoen, James Neesham, Jacob Duffy, Nathan Smith, Ryan Duffy, Rhys Phillips, Michael Rae

Auckland Aces Squad:

Michael Barry, Cody Andrews, Mark Chapman, Bradley Cachopa, Mitchell McClenaghan, Tymal Mills, Colin de Grandhomme, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Shawn Hicks, Ben Horne , Donovan Grobbelaar, Colin Munro, Lockie Ferguson, Rob Nicol, Tarun Nethula, Jeet Raval, Robert O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips, Sean Solia, Finn Allen

Northern Knights Squad:

James Baker, Dean Brownlie, Ben Laughlin, Anton Devcich, Daniel Flynn, Bharat Popli, Tony Goodin, Trent Boult, Scott Kuggeleijn, Jono Boult, Daryl Mitchell, Joe Carter, Nathan Reardon, Tim Seifert, Joe Walker, Corey Anderson, Brett Hampton, Ish Sodhi, Nicholas Frederick Kelly, Mitchell Santner, BJ Watling, Zak Gibson, Tim Southee, PD Bocock, Nick Winter, Trent Lawford, Ronnie Hira

Canterbury Kings Squad:

Todd Astle, Leo Carter, Tom Latham, Jeremy Benton, Andrew Ellis, Michael Davidson, Peter Fulton, Cam Fletcher, Tim Johnston, Kyle Jamieson, Cole McConchie, Ken McClure, Logan van Beek, Ed Nuttall, Ben Hilfenhaus, Chad Bowes, Henry Nicholls, Matt Henry, Henry Shipley

Central Stags Squad:

Tom Bruce, Doug Bracewell, Dane Cleaver, Mahela Jayawardene, Marty Kain, Jesse Ryder, Andrew Mathieson, Christian Leopard, Ajaz Patel, Josh Clarkson, Ryan McCone, Navin Patel, Seth Rance, Ben Smith, George Worker, Ben Wheeler, Will Young, Blair Tickner, Ross Taylor, Luke Feldman

Wellington Firebirds Squad:

Peter Younghusband, Brent Arnel, Hamish Bennett, Luke Woodcock, Matt McEwan, Fraser Colson, Jade Dernbach, Ollie Newton, Matt Taylor, Evan Gulbis, Michael Pollard, Anurag Verma, Ian McPeake, Hamish Marshall, Tom Blundell, Stephen Murdoch, Jeetan Patel, Michael Papps, Luke Ronchi, Grant Elliott, K Pulley