Pakistan Super League Betting Tips & PSL Predictions 2018

Latest Pakistan Super League Betting Tips placed here. The third edition of the Pakistan Super League, a t20 tournament involving Pakistani and overseas cricketers, will be held in the early part of 2018 and will be hosted in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Dubai with Pakistan expected to play a part in hosting it as well. The latest PSL betting tips, odds and predictions can be found below once the tournament details are revealed.

PSL 2018 Live Scores & Highlights Here

The Pakistan Super League is one of the youngest T20 leagues in the world and yet has achieved a modicum of success unthinkable for such a small league forced to play abroad. The five teams in the league have all had their original valuations raised after only two seasons of the competition, a fact which is a nod to the rising money coming into the game.

Pakistan Super League Betting Tips for Playoffs Here (Courtesy

Karachi Kings v Peshawar Zalmi betting tips:
Peshawar to win

Islamabad United v TBA betting tips:

The addition of a sixth team to the five team league has set the stage for increased competitiveness in the league, not to mention a possible rise in the regional rivalries depending on which team is added.

Pakistan Super League Squads for the 2018 edition here

The league plays in a double round robin format which allows the top two teams two shots at getting into the final should they lose the semis similar to the format followed by the IPL. The five active teams till the end of the second season were Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Quetta Gladiators, Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United while the Multan Sultans were added as the sixth side.

In its young age, the Pakistan Super League has accrued a number of fans and a huge number of followers across South Asia where cricket holds great sway. The absence of star names has also not dampened the jubilation of the Pakistani crowds in the stadiums, many of which have been packed to capacity.

The two title-winning sides in the two editions are Peshawar Zalmi and Islamabad United, both of which boast some of the best Pakistani talent of today.

Get the latest cricket betting tips from around the world including PSL Predictions here

Zalmi are led by Darren Sammy and coached by Mohammad Akram, with the leading run getter for the team being Kamran Akmal and their leading wicket takes being the exceptional Wahab Riaz. The side also contains Shakib Al Hasan and T20 specialist Eoin Morgan of England, two star studded names which could light up any stadium. This team will be rearing to make it count again with their superiority.

Islamabad United are a team from the capital, commanding respect from their fans and foes alike with their dominance. It also helps that Misbhah-ul-Haq captains the team with his inimitable fervour for the game, and the team are coached by none other than Wasim Akram. The list of their foreign players includes Shane Watson, Sam Billings and Brad Haddin.

Pakistan Super League tickets information here

The upcoming season will be an opportunity for the other three teams to stake a claim to the championship, not to mention the sixth team which will be introduced from this season.

What happened in season two in PSL 2017?

The second edition of the Pakistan Super League continued to have five teams after the sides refused the proposal to increase the number of teams for this season. This meant Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators were joined by Peshawar Zalmis, Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars in the tournament yet again.

The Peshawar Zalmis won the second edition of the title by beating the Quetta Gladiators in the final of the tournament that was played in Lahore.

What happened in season one in PSL 2016?

Islamabad United were the winners of the first ever edition of Pakistan Super League, having won the title after beating the Quetta Gladiators by six wickets in the final of the competition. Batting first, the Gladiators seemed to have made a reasonable score of 174 for seven but Dwayne Smith smashed a 51-ball 73 to guide United home to the first title.

Ravi Bopara was adjudged the man-of-the-tournament for his excellent all-round showing with the bat and ball. He was also the PSL’s second-highest scorer with 329 runs. Umar Akmal ended at the top of the run-scoring charts with 335 runs while Andre Russell’s 16 wickets was the most in the competition.

Early Days of PSL

The Pakistan Super League, or the PSL as it’s called, has had a couple of aborted attempts at starts. The first time it was to begin was when Zaka Ashraf was the chairman of the PCB and the second time it happened was under Najam Sethi.

Latest Pakistan Super League Betting Tips will be updated here weeks before the tournament starts in 2018.

13 Comments on Pakistan Super League Betting Tips & PSL Predictions 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.