Pakistan Super League Squads

Pakistan Super League Squads for the 2018 edition will be placed here. The third edition of Pakistan Super League starts off in February & the latest squads will be announced after the PSL Draft. Get the latest Pakistan Super League squads for the 2018 season in the piece below.

Get all the latest PSL Betting Tips for the 2018 season here

The biggest news of the Draft came from the Peshawar Zalmis, who decided that Shahid Afridi would no longer captain the side. Instead, Darren Sammy has been brought in as the skipper while Younis Khan will be their batting mentor for the tournament this season.

The Zalmis will also have ‘Professor’ Mohammad Hafeez batting for them at the top of the order while Kamran Akmal will look to use this tournament as a springboard to make a comeback into the national side. Wahab Riaz is another Pakistani in the squad.

Want to buy PSL Tickets for season three? Here’s how you can

Among those from overseas, Shakib al Hasan, Alex Hales, Tamim Iqbal and Eoin Morgan are worth talking about but it is a surprise they haven’t gone for too many players from West Indies.

Speaking of the West Indies and T20 cricket, the one player among all the PSL Squads that always springs to mind is Chris Gayle, arguably the strongest ever player to have adorned this youngest format. He has been traded away by the Lahore Qalandars and that means the Shoaib Malik-led Karachi Kings get a chance to bring him in the side.

Also in the squad are the likes of Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara, two legendary Sri Lankan batsmen and two young and talented Pakistani players in Babar Azam and Imad Wasim. Kieron Pollard and Ravi Bopara also find a place in the side for their T20 skills.

Quetta Gladiators will be led by Sarfraz Ahmed and will have the likes of David Willey, Luke Wright, Carlos Brathwaite, Kevin Pietersen and Tymal Mills from overseas. The one issue they could face is how their domestic players perform which which means the onus will be on the captain and the likes of Asad Shafiq and Umar Gul to perform for their side.

How to watch the PSL Live Streaming Online…

Defending champions Islamabad United have Misbah-ul-Haq leading the way yet again but the list of West Indies players he has at his disposal will continue to remain the key. Andre Russell and Dwayne Smith will be their starring all-rounders for those kind of pitches, while there is also place for the world’s best T20 spinner, Samuel Badree.

Shane Watson will look to chip in with a few of his own runs and wickets while Pakistan will be represented by the likes of Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Sami and Khalid Latif. Again, will Misbah be able to inspire his inexperienced Pakistani set-up enough?

Brendon McCullum will lead the Lahore Qalandars, having taken over from Azhar Ali. Ali still remains a part of the squad, as do Umar Akmal, Yasir Shah and Sohail Tanvir, while Anton Devcich and Grant Elliot, will join Dwayne Bravo to make it count for the side.

PSL Squads for the 2018 season:

Quetta Gladiators
Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Rovman Powell, Mohammad Nawaz, Anwar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, David Willey, Luke Wright, Carlos Brathwaite, Kevin Pietersen, Tymal Mills, Asad Shafiq, Umar Gul, Hassan Khan, Bismillah Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Mir Hamza

Islamabad United
Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Andre Russell, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Irfan, Ben Duckkett, Sharjeel Khan, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Sami, Hussain Talat, Brad Haddin, Samuel Badree, Amad Butt, Shane Watson, Khalid Latif, Zohaib Khan

Karachi Kings
Shoaib Malik (captain), Mahela Jayawardene, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Kumar Sangakkara, Usama Mir, Kashif Bhatti, Sohail Khan, Babar Azam, Ryan McLaren, Shazaib Hasan, Safiullah Bangash, Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Khurram Manzoor, Imad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Ravi Bopara, Abdul Hameed, Rahat Ali, Amad Alam

Lahore Qalandars
Brendon McCullum (captain), Aamer Yamin, Umar Akmal, Cameron Delport, Yasir Shah, Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Rizwan, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliot, Bilawal Bhatti, Sunil Narine, Mohammad Irfan, Usman Qadir, Ghulam Mudassar, Shaun Tait, Saif Badar, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Irfan (Jr.)

Peshawar Zalmi
Darren Sammy (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Asghar, Kamran Akmal, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Alex Hales, Tamim Iqbal, Harris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Eoin Morgan, Shakib al Hasan, Shahzad Mohammadi, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah