Royal London One-Day Cup betting tips & predictions 2016

Gloucestershire will take on Surrey in the final of the Royal London One-Day Cup 2015 on September 19 at Lord’s. Royal London One-Day Cup betting tips & predictions for this final can be found in this article.

The tournament started in 2014 with the England and Wales first-class counties participating in it. It replaced the ECB 40 tournament which ran from 2010 to 2013. The number of overs was increased to 50, in line with the One Day Internationals format.

There are 18 teams participating in this year’s competition and are divided into two groups of nine teams each selected by a random draw.

Each team will face the remaining eight teams in its group in a round-robin league format. Thus every team will play eight matches in the round-robin stage with each team playing four matches at home and four away. The draw for home and away matches is also done randomly.

Royal London One-Day Cup betting tips here (Open a bet365 account here to bet):

Essex v Kent betting tips:
Essex to win (Open a bet365 account here to bet)

After the completion of the round-robin league format, the top four teams from each group will qualify for the next round of matches which will take place in a knock-out format.

The first placed team in each group will face the fourth placed team of the other group, while the second placed team in a group will square up against the third ranked team of the other group in four quarter-final lineups.

The winners of the quarter-final matches will face off against each other in two semi-finals with the winners of these matches meeting for the championship in the final. The final will be played at The Lord’s in London.

The winner of last year’s tournament were Durham County Cricket Club, who defeated Warwickshire County Cricket Club by three wickers in a tight and tensed final. Durham have started off this year’s tournament by defeating Northamptonshire Steelbacks convincingly in a 54 run win away from home.

The favorite tag lies firmly with the defending champions and if they can carry on the form which they showed during the knock-outs of last year’s tournament, a repeat triumph is definitely within their reach.

Latest Royal One-Day Cup betting odds for outright title winners 2016 with William Hill will be updated soon enough.

9 Comments on Royal London One-Day Cup betting tips & predictions 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.