World T20 Betting Tips for 2016

India start off as favourites to win the 2016 World T20 but one can barely discount teams like Australia, South Africa and West Indies who can peg opponents back on a given day. Check out the latest World T20 betting tips for the 2016 edition of the tournament, which will be played between March 15-April 3 below.

Get free bonus bets if you bet on the World T20 2016 with bet365

The interesting part about the World T20 is that it’s been played five times since 2007 and won by five different countries over those five occasions. India started off by beating Pakistan in the final of the first edition of the World T20 before Pakistan came back strongly to clinch the second on in 2009.

England were surprise winners of the 2010 World T20 thanks to Kevin Pietersen’s superb batting while West Indies their affinity towards this format by clinching the 2012 title in Sri Lanka. Sri Lanka made it their first title by beating India in the 2014 final at home.

World T20 2016 betting tips for the FINAL:

England v West Indies betting tips:
West Indies to win the title (check out the West Indies v England preview & betting tips here)

The 2016 edition of the competition will be hosted by India with 16 teams taking part in the tournament. 10 of these sides have gotten themselves a direct entry into the tournament while the remaining six slots will be filled up through a qualifier that that will be played later in 2015.

Of the 10 teams that have already qualified, eight get a direct bye into the second phase of the competition. The remaining two will take on the six qualifiers and of these remaining eight sides, two will make the second phase of the tournament. The six qualifiers will make the tournament through a World T20 2015 Qualifiers that’s being played in Ireland and Scotland.

Buy the 2016 World T20 tickets here

Ireland and Scotland have become the first two teams from the World T20 Qualifiers to make it to the main draw of the competition. They were joined by Netherlands and Hong Kong who will finish in the top four of the Qualifiers. The final two sides to make the World T20 2016 are Afghanistan and Oman, with Oman making their first ever appearance in a main ICC event.

These 10 teams will then be divided into two groups of five sides apiece, and these five will be involved in a round-robin competition. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals which will be followed by the final.

The World T20 betting tips & odds for the 2016 edition can be found below and above this line.

Previous winners of the World T20:
2007: India
2009: Pakistan
2010: England
2012: West Indies
2014: Sri Lanka
2016: ???

Here’re the latest title odds associated with the 2016 World T20:
India: 23/10
South Africa: 11/2
Australia: 6/1
England: 7/1
New Zealand: 11/1
West Indies: 12/1
Pakistan: 12/1
Sri Lanka: 20/1
Bangladesh: 40/1
Zimbabwe: 500/1
Afghanistan: 500/1
Ireland: 1000/1

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.