World T20 Qualifiers betting tips 2015

Six of the 14 teams in action during the World T20 Qualifiers 2015 will qualify for the main event next year in India and this qualifier will kick-start from July 9 in Ireland and Scotland. The World T20 Qualifiers betting tips for this 2015 edition can be found at the end of the preview.

These 14 sides are being divided into two groups of seven each, and each team will play the others in their group once in a round-robin league.

The teams participating in the Qualifiers are as follows.

Group A: Ireland, Nepal, Hong Kong, Papua New Guinea, Namibia, USA, Jersey

Group B: Afghanistan, UAE, Netherlands, Scotland, Canada, Kenya, Oman

At the end of the round-robin league, the top-placed team from both groups will qualify directly for the semi-final. However, the bigger prize for them will be a qualification straight into the World T20 2016 which will be played next year in India.

Four other teams, sides ending second and third in both groups, will make the World T20 Qualifiers quarter-finals. The second-ranked team from Group A will play the third-placed side in Group B and vice-versa with the winners of these two matches going through to the semi-finals.

Buy your World T20 2016 tickets here

The losers in these aforementioned matches will still have a chance as they take on the fourth-placed sides from Group A and B in a last-ditch effort to try and make the Qualifiers.

Ireland will start off as one of the favourites to go the distance, having being ranked 10th in the ICC ODI Rankings and 12th in the T20I Rankings. Afghanistan should give them a tough fight with their 11th rank in the T20Is and 12th in ODIs, while Scotland are a superb 10th in T20Is.

Netherlands, who recently beat Nepal in the four-match T20I series 3-1, have been ranked 13th and could also qualify for the main draw while Nepal themselves have been awarded the 14th rank in the world T20I rankings.

Here’re the latest World T20 Qualifiers 2015 betting tips. Check here daily for updated tips & odds.

Scotland, Netherlands, Ireland, Hong Kong, Afghanistan and Oman are the six teams which have qualified for the World T20 2016 that will be played in India in 2016.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.